Dear Parents & Guardians of St. Peter School,

First of all, thank you for sending your sons and daughters to St. Peter School.  We are grateful for the opportunity to work with your children. Thank you for also recognizing our high educational standards set for student achievement.

St. Peter School welcomes our parent community to share your talent and gifts through the Parents’ Association (PA).  All parents are automatically members of the Parents Association. The PA encourages parents to participate as volunteers or attendees as much as possible. The PA helps plan a variety of activities throughout the year including the Oktoberfest, Annual Gala & Auction, International Night, Golf Classic, Catholic Schools Week, and Faculty Appreciation Lunch.  

If you would like to volunteer for the 2018-19 school year, please contact Mrs. Kathy Flynn at the Main Office to fill out the current CORI application form. A form of identification is required – Passport or Driver’s License.

This is the first of many communications you can expect to receive from me about the vibrant education and events offered for all St. Peter School students.  For now, let me simply welcome you and your family with my very best wishes.

Wishing you all a wonderful academic year filled with good cheer – heart, body, and soul!

Yours,

Eve Encinas-Lončar, Director of Advancement

St. Peter School PA 2018-2019 Calendar

September

    • PA Meeting
    • New! Danehy Park Family Day (Community event) – September 15, 2018 from 11:00 a.m. until 4:00 p.m.
    • New! PARKing Day (Community event) – September 21, 2018 from 10:00 a.m. until 4:00 p.m.
    • New! Chipotle Fundraiser (Fresh Pond) – September 25, 2018 from 4:00 p.m. until 8:00 p.m.
    • Recruit and Finalize Class Agents  
    • Oktoberfest planning underway – Raffle tickets out
    • Back to School BBQ
    • School Play – TBA by Music Teacher, Ms. Elena Snow
  • Grade 8 Car wash Fundraiser (could be held in October if weather permits)

October

    • PA Meeting
    • Oktoberfest/ Country Store & Raffle  (Community Building/Fundraising Event)
  • Open House (Work with Mark Smith, Director of Admissions)
  • Special Event – Sr. Orontia Memorial Mass – October 28, 2018 at 11:30 a.m.

November

    • Gala/Auction Committee Meeting – Learn ways to become involved in the biggest fundraiser of the year!!
    • #GivingTuesday – Families to help promote this event and raise money for Lunches for Learners.
  • Thanksgiving holiday

December

    • PA Meeting
    • Families to help promote the Annual Fund Year End Appeal
    • Christmas Pageant 
    • Christmas Break
  • Book Fair (Coordinate with Lisa Gentile)

January

    • PA Meeting
    • Prepare for Auction and Gala (Weekly meetings beginning at 8 am, headed by the Advancement Office. Last meeting held on the Wednesday leading to the Gala date.)
    • Catholic Schools Week (Last week of January/First week of February – Parent volunteers needed for Open House/Grandparents and Grandfriends Day/Service Activity)
    • Gala Raffle tickets out (Mailing for Parish, Raffles sent via backpack)
  • Gala Invite Mailing – Mid January

February

    • PA Meeting – First Wednesday of every month
    • Prepare for Auction and Gala (Weekly Wednesday meetings beginning at 8 am, headed by the Advancement Office. Last meeting held on the Wednesday leading to the Gala date.)
    • February Vacation
  • International Night (Community Building Event) 

March

    • PA Meeting
    • Auction Wrap Up/ Set Auction Date and Venue for Next Year
  • Auction Gala Event

April

    • PA Meeting
  • Golf Tournament Planning – Led by Advancement Office

May

    • PA Meeting – Announce PA Co-Chairs and Room Parents for the next Academic Year
    • Golf Tournament Planning
  • Last Annual Fund Appeal

June

    • Golf Tournament
    • Graduation Class Night
    • Grade 8 Graduation
  • K1 & K2 Graduation
  • End of the Year Barbecue

2018 – 19 Parent Association Co-Chairs and Room Parents contact list:

Director of Advancement

Eve Encinas-Lončar eloncar@saint-peter-school.org

Co-Chairs

Rebecca Susi ameliascambridge@gmail.com

Trea LaRaia trea@joystdesign.com

2018-19 Room Parents:

GRADE NAME EMAIL
Co-chair Rebecca Susi ameliascambridge@gmail.com
Co-chair Trea LaRaia trea@joystdesign.com, skyler508@yahoo.com
K1 Sophie Migliazzo sophiemigliazzo@yahoo.com
K1 Eirene Kontopoulos eirene.kontopoulos@gmail.com
K1 Romana Cassi mrcassi@gmail.com
K2 Matthew Van Eman mattvaneman@gmail.com
K2 Angela Repa arepa1@gmail.com
Grade 1 Kathyr Ranger kathyrranger@gmail.com
Grade 1 Sara Schumann sara.schumann@gmail.com
Grade 2 Rebecca Joyce recycle4ever9@gmail.com
Grade 2 Lisa Natale lnatale88@gmail.com
Grade 3 Gina Burke ginaburke16@gmail.com
Grade 3 Lisa Appugliese limartocchio@yahoo.com
Grade 4 Meredith Olsen meredith.olsen@gmail.com
Grade 4 Jim Sullivan jim.sully@yahoo.com
Grade 5 Jonathan Westcott westcott.jonathan@gmail.com
Grade 5 Elli Plihcik eplihcik@gmail.com
Grade 6 Gina Burke ginaburke16@gmail.com
Grade 6 Gail McCullagh gailmccullagh@gmail.com
Grade 7 Andrea Ciarlet bertolotticiarlet.andrea@gmail.com
Grade 7 Elizabeth Johnson lizandcraig@verizon.net
Grade 8 Mary Custic mary.custic7@gmail.com
Grade 8 Rosanna Babagge rosannababbage@hotmail.com

To sync your calendar with the school’s please – Click here