The Parents’ Association (PA) works with the Director of Advancement to organize the School year’s events and activities. All parents are automatically members of the Parents’ Association. The PA encourages parents to participate as volunteers or attendees as much as possible. The PA helps plans a variety of activities throughout the year including the Oktoberfest, the annual Gala, International Night, Golf Classic, and Faculty Appreciation Lunch.   

The PA meets with the Principal, Director of Advancement, and/or other teacher/staff members at least a week in advance to plan for the monthly PA meeting. The regular meetings are usually the first Wednesday of the month at 8 am in the Lower Parish Hall.  

For the 2018-19 School Year:  Kathy Flynn at the Main Office has next year’s CORI forms. If you would like to volunteer, please stop by the office to fill in your information. A form of identification is required – Passport or Driver’s License. 

In addition, please contact Rebecca Susi if you would like to be a Room Parent.  All commitments needs to be confirmed by May 1, 2018.

Thank you in advance.

St. Peter School PA 2018-2019 Calendar

September

  • PA Meeting
  • Recruit and Finalize Class Agents  
  • Oktoberfest planning underway – Raffle tickets out
  • Back to School BBQ
  • MCT – School Play – TBA
  • Grade 8 Car wash Fundraiser (could be held in October if weather permits)

October

  • PA Meeting
  • Oktoberfest/ Country Store & Raffle  (Community Building/Fundraising Event)
  • Open House (Work with Mark Smith, Director of Admissions)

November

  • Gala/Auction Committee Meeting – Learn ways to become involved in the biggest fundraiser of the year!!
  • #GivingTuesday – Families to help promote this event and raise money for Lunches for Learners.
  • Thanksgiving holiday

December

  • PA Meeting
  • Families to help promote the Annual Fund Year End Appeal
  • Christmas Pageant 
  • Christmas Break
  • Book Fair (Coordinate with Lisa Gentile)

January

  • PA Meeting
  • Prepare for Auction and Gala (Weekly Wednesday meetings beginning at 8 am, headed by the Advancement Office. Last meeting held on the Wednesday leading to the Gala date.)
  • Catholic Schools Week (Last week of January/First week of February – Parent volunteers needed for Open House/Grandparents and Grandfriends Day/Service Activity)
  • Gala Raffle tickets out (Mailing for Parish, Raffles sent via backpack)
  • Gala Invite Mailing – Mid January

February

  • PA Meeting – First Wednesday of every month
  • Prepare for Auction and Gala (Weekly Wednesday meetings beginning at 8 am, headed by the Advancement Office. Last meeting held on the Wednesday leading to the Gala date.)
  • February Vacation
  • International Night (Community Building Event) TBA

March

  • PA Meeting
  • Auction Wrap Up/ Set Auction Date and Venue for Next Year
  • Auction Gala Event

April

  • PA Meeting
  • Golf Tournament Planning – Led by Advancement Office

May

  • PA Meeting – Announce PA Co-Chairs and Room Parents for the next Academic Year
  • Golf Tournament Planning
  • Last Annual Fund Appeal

June

  • Golf Tournament
  • Graduation Class Night
  • Grade 8 Graduation
  • K1 & K2 Graduation
  • End of the Year Barbecue

 

2017 – 18 Parent Association Co-Chairs and Room Parents contact list:

Director of Advancement

Eve Encinas-Lončar eloncar@saint-peter-school.org

Co-Chairs

Rebecca Susi ameliascambridge@gmail.com

Tricia Tuccinardi tuccinardi@aol.com

Room Parents:

K1 Tom Acitelli tacitelli@gmail.com
K1 Matthew Van Eman mattvaneman@gmail.com
K2 Kathyr Ranger kathyrranger@gmail.com
K2 Sophie Migliazzo sophiemigliazzo@yahoo.com
1 Lisa Natale lnatale88@gmail.com
1 Trea LaRaia trea@joystdesign.com
2 Lisa Appugliese limartocchio@yahoo.com
2 Gina Burke ginaburke16@gmail.com
3 Meredith Olsen meredith.olsen@gmail.com
3 Jim Sullivan jim@tradegrouper.com
4 Trea LaRaia trea@joystdesign.com
4 Isabel Lindner isabel.a.lindner@gmail.com
5 Panna Patel pannapatel@outlook.com
5 Anne-Sophie Divenyi adivenyi@gmail.com
6 Andrea Ciarlet bertolotticiarlet.andrea@gmail.com
6 Elizabeth Johnson lizandcraig@verizon.net
7 Rob McGurrin robmcgurrin@gmail.com
7 Mahua Mukherjee mahua.m.27@gmail.com
8 Kristin Jackson blueskykris@gmail.com
8 Marlene Besterman marlene.besterman@gmail.com

To sync your calendar with the school’s please – Click here

Contact Form Powered By : XYZScripts.com